With God, All Things Are Possible!

Have you prayed for something or someone and the Lord granted your request?

The answer was probably instantaneous for some while others had a long wait for their answered prayers.

The word of God says in 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18, Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Friends, prayer is communication with God and we as His children have this incredible privilege. I believe it is pouring your heart in whatever state it is to the maker. No matter how impossible it may look in the natural, we serve the God of the supernatural.

Today I’m sharing a testimony where I had the honor to walk through a season of praying unceasingly and witness that God’s promises are Yes & Amen (2 Corinthians 1:20)

This is a journey about my friends then…….now family, Shane & Natasha Halyburton who are married little over a decade now. They are blessed with two wonderful boys Mikhail and Ezra who bring so much joy to my life.  Also, they have been such fitting examples of what a godly couple & marriage looks like.

In 2018 they shared their desire to have a third baby, praying for a girl this time. But they would be delighted with whatever God would bless them with. As I got to know, I prayed, and the Lord led me to do the unusual. I collected some photographs from the internet of a father and mother with a baby girl. Initially, I thought I would just make a card and give it to them but then the Lord asked me to make a photo frame. When I saw this frame, inane thoughts ran through my head saying, Angela what do you think you are doing? This is ridiculous. How can you be so sure of this? If you give them this frame, they will think you are crazy (to a little extent I am 😉).

When I presented this frame, they were touched. I saw hope and faith in their eyes. So, with confidence, we made our request known to our heavenly Father as Philippians 4:6 says Have no anxiety at all, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, make your requests known to God.

The walk wasn’t easy, but it has taught us to tell God what we want or need and ask Him to provide that for us. To be specific about your request. Even though God knows what you want and need, He wants you to ask Him for it. God can answer vague prayers but being specific creates a deeper bond between you and Him.

On 19th July 2021 we received the news that all have been waiting for, Natasha is pregnant!!! We were filled with gratitude and ecstasy knowing that He makes all things beautiful in His time. The same day after hearing this, I wrote a prayer in my journal in faith saying, Lord keep Natasha and the baby girl safe because Hebrews 11:1 says, now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. God calls us to walk by faith, not by sight.

I believe, timing is everything, you will get what’s meant for you but in His perfect time. On 17th March 2022, the Lord blessed them with a baby girl. How good and faithful the Lord is, He always keeps His promises. It may not come at a the time we expected but His timing is always perfect. The bible tells us: Those who trust in the Lord will not be disappointed”. – 1 Peter 2:6.

So, here is Ariana Halyburton the miracle baby born to Shane & Natasha Halyburton. If you are wondering about the name, well that is a story for another time 😉

Ariana HalyBurton

2 thoughts on “With God, All Things Are Possible!

  1. Praise Jesus for answered prayer!!
    Praise Jesus for Godly friends like Angela, who felt the unction of God within and then inspired hope within us to Trust Jesus for His good and perfect gift!
    You truly are a Rock my friend!
    God bless you to inspire many more path breaking prophetic testimonies!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.